In special circumstances or where law requires action(s) by “Trustees” the Council shall be known as “the Board of Trustees” and the members of it as “Trustees.” The Council shall also serve as a board of deacons to supervise the practice of the spiritual life of the Church, as stated in 1 Timothy 3:8-13.

The Council shall consist of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer of the Church together with other Members as specified in the Bylaws. The Lead Pastor shall be an ex-officio member of the Council. Another Pastor may serve as proxy when the Lead Pastor is absent. The Council shall consist of no less than 6 members, who shall be elected by a two-thirds vote of those Members voting at a meeting of the Congregation called for that purpose.

For more information about the Council, please refer to the Church “Constitution and Bylaws” in the Members’ Section  of this website or contact the Lakehills Church Office at 916.939.9300.

CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS (as of September 2015):